august 20 2015
Almaty, Kazakhstan
corner

Poker in Kazakhstan

2015.06.18

Poker in Kazakhstan

In Kazakhstan there are special gambling zones as well as in Russia. On the rest of the territory gambling is prohibited, and poker is not an exception. However, it does not exclude an opportunity to host here some of the biggest poker series.

In the spring of 2007 a law “About gambling industry” came into force and it put an end to the career of the majority of Kazakhstan “gambling” entrepreneurs. All the casinos have been “transferred” to the two resort areas – Schuchinsky district of Akmola province (northern) and Kapshagay in Almaty region (southern). In 2008 the first casino was opened in Kapchagay. Unlike Russian gambling zones, Kazakhstan allotted areas are located not far from the major cities: the distance from Astana to Shchuchinsk is about 250 km, and from Kapchagay to Almaty – 70 km. Both of the gambling zones are located in picturesque places with decent infrastructure. At the time of this writing a dozen legal casinos operate in Kazakhstan.

State of poker in Kazakhstan

State of affairs regarding poker in Kazakhstan is uncertain: the game is not on the list of sports but at the same time it is not prohibited directly. As well as in Russia and the Ukraine law enforcement authorities in Kazakhstan often confuse poker with roulette. Fair enough. Annually dozens of arcades, illegal casinos, bingo clubs and other questionable establishments are closed through the country. Good poker clubs are also shut down in the heat of this moment. Illegal gambling establishments function in Almaty, Astana, Shymkent, Karaganda, Aktobe and other big cities.

Where to play poker in Kazakhstan?

The main underground poker activities take pace in Alma-Ata, the only millionaire city, and Astana, the capital of Kazakhstan.

As for the gambling zones, “Borovoe” resort (Burabay (Shchuchin) district) is an example. One of the largest casinos in Central Asia «Cash Ville Casino» is located there. It has already twice hosted the Eurasian Poker Tour (EAPT) together with the official Kazakhstan Poker Championship. The last stage was finished in March 2014, with the total guarantee of $ 1,000,000 (too much for the Russian or Ukrainian poker tours). Buy-in of the Main Event – $ 2,000 guarantee – $ 350,000.

Among other well-known legal institutions are casino “Riviera” (Kapshagay), “Flamingo” (Kapshagay) and the others.

Poker fans should first go to “Borovoe” – «Cash Ville Casino» with their poker club in Kazakhstan has no analogues in the world yet. In Kapchagay the construction of a large casino close to the level of «Cash Ville» will be soon completed.

Kazakhstan casinos basically meet all the international standards. Furthermore, to open a casino one requires huge investments, not to mention high taxes. Target audience of the most famous casinos – wealthy middle-aged citizens with a deficit of adrenaline. Safety in some places remains questionable. A couple of years ago dealers working in the Burabay area complained about the excesses of players: girls are “groped “, croupiers are roughed up. Such incidents are peculiar to less popular casinos.

Who plays poker in Kazakhstan?

Since gambling zones are located away from the major cities, players have to take a taxi (which costs a lot of money), or to go by your own transport. To go there just for a couple of hours has no sense and it’s unprofitable. Only the entrance to many casinos costs a few hundred dollars (normally $500). The players are given chips for this amount, which you are to put into circulation.

Only these expenses show that the Kazakh players are divided into two categories: the regulars of all profiles (strong, weak , near-zero) and well-off citizens (men over 35-40) .

During the Eurasian Poker Tour (EAPT) Russian and Ukrainian regulars noted the low level of Kazakhstani players – both in tournaments and in cache. In general, the playing field in Kazakhstan poker clubs should be weaker than in Russia, Belarus and the Ukraine.

In «Cash Ville» they play with the limits of $1-2, $5-5, $5-10 and up – Texas Holdem and Omaha. In many other legal institutions stakes start at $5-5 (to play below this sum is simply unprofitable).

There are many tournaments. Buy-ins are very different – from tens of dollars to hundreds. Underground cash games have higher stakes reaching $50-100 and even more. It’s impossible to take part in such games without knowing the definite people. Regular players get SMS-messages with news, schedules and other information.

20 августа 2015
Алматы, Казахстан
corner

Покер в Казахстане

2015.06.18

Покер в Казахстане

В Казахстане существуют специальные игорные зоны - так же, как и в России. На остальной территории азартные игры запрещены, и покер - не исключение. Тем не менее, это не помешало разместить здесь одну из крупнейших зон для игры в покер.

Весной 2007 года вступил в силу закон «Об игорном бизнесе" - и это положило конец карьере большинства казахстанских "игорных" предпринимателей. Все казино были переведены в две курортные зоны - Щучинский район Акмолинской области (северная часть) и Капчагай Алматинской области (на юге). В 2008 году было открыто первое казино в Капчагае.

В отличие от российских игорных зон, в Казахстане выделенные участки расположены недалеко от крупных городов: расстояние от Астаны до Щучинского района составляет около 250 км, а от Капчагая до Алматы – 70 км. Обе игорные зоны находятся в живописных местах с достойной инфраструктурой. На момент написания этой статьи в Казахстане легально работает около десяти казино.

Положение покера в Казахстане

Положение покера в Казахстане является неопределенным: игра не значится в списке ставок на спорт, но в то же время и не запрещена прямо. Как в России и Украине, правоохранительные органы Казахстана часто путают покер с рулеткой. Ежегодно десятки нелегальных казино, клубов бинго и других сомнительных заведений закрываются по всей стране. Хорошие покер-клубы также закрыли «под шумок». Незаконные игорные заведения функционируют в Алматы, Астане, Шымкенте, Караганде, Актобе и других крупных городах.

Где играть в покер в Казахстане?

Основная часть нелегальных заведений для игры в покер находится в Алматы, единственном городе-миллионнике, и в Астане, столице Казахстана.

Что касается игорных зон, то в пример можно привести курорт "Боровое" (Бурабайский (Щучинский) район). Там расположено одно из крупнейших казино в Центральной Азии - Cash Ville Casino». В данном заведении уже дважды проходил Евразийский покерный турнир (EAPT) вместе с официальным чемпионатом по покеру в Казахстане. Последний этап прошел в марте 2014 года с фондом в $1 млн. (слишком большая сумма для российских или украинских покерных турниров). Бай-ин главного события составил $2000, выигрыш - $350000.

Среди других известных легальных заведений можно отметить казино "Ривьера" (Капчагай), "Фламинго" (Капчагай) и другие.

Любители покера должны сначала посетить «Боровое» - Cash Ville Casino», поскольку этот покерный клуб в Казахстане пока не имеет аналогов в мире. В Капчагае в ближайшее время будет завершено строительство крупного казино, близкого по уровню к Cash Ville Casino.

Казино Казахстана в основном соответствуют всем международным стандартам. Чтобы открыть казино, нужны огромные инвестиции, не говоря уже о высоких налогах. Целевая аудитория самых известных казино - богатые граждане среднего возраста с дефицитом адреналина. Безопасность в некоторых местах остается под вопросом. Пару лет назад дилеры, работающие в поселке Бурабай, жаловались на слишком большое количество игроков: девушек "щупали", крупье избивали. Такие инциденты обычно свойственны менее популярным казино.

Кто играет в покер в Казахстане?

Так как игровые зоны расположены вдали от крупных городов, игроки должны брать такси (которое стоит дорого) или добираться своим ходом. Ехать туда на несколько часов не имеет смысла, и это невыгодно. Только вход в многие казино стоит несколько сотен долларов (обычно $500). Игрокам выдаются фишки на эту сумму, на которые они и играют.

Только эти расходы показывают, что игроки Казахстана делятся на две категории: завсегдатаи всех профилей (сильные, слабые, новички) и обеспеченные граждане (мужчины за 35-40).

Во время Евразийского покерного турнира (EAPT) постоянные игроки из России и Украины отметили низкий уровень игроков из Казахстана. В целом игровое поле в покерных клубах Казахстана слабее, чем в России, Беларуси и Украине.

В Cash Ville они играют с ограничениями $1-2, $5-5, $5-10 и больше - техасский холдем и омаха. Во многих других легальных учреждениях ставки начинаются с $5-5 (играть ниже этой суммы просто невыгодно).

Есть много турниров. Вступительные взносы очень разные - от нескольких десятков до сотен долларов. Подпольные игры на деньги имеют более высокие ставки - до $50-100 и даже больше. Однако, чтобы принять участие в таких играх, нужно знать определенных людей. Постоянные игроки получают SMS-сообщения с новостями, графиком игр и другой информацией.