august 20 2015
Almaty, Kazakhstan
corner

New services based on blockchain technology. What’s new in the West and Russia?

2016.02.05

New services based on blockchain technology. What’s new in the West and Russia?

This very year services based on blockchain technology will simplify money transfers, purchases and obtaining of documents in government bodies. Banks of the US and European Union haste to patent new developments on speeding up transactions, and Visa has launched an application that allows buying, maintaining and insuring a car.

Blockchain-based services are convenient, secure and low cost for both recipient and sender of funds. And most importantly, everything is transparent and clear: who sent, who received and where the money went.

How blockchain technology is developing in Russia and what blockchain-based services can be awaited in the nearest future – these are the questions that will be highlighted at Bitcoin & Blockchain Conference Russia. The event will take place in the very heart of Moscow city on 8 April. IT developers, financial experts and anyone who is interested in the development of cryptocurrency and blockchain will get to know a lot of new information.

The conference will be divided into three sections.

Bitcoin and blockchain: perspectives, trends, legislation

In the course of the section you will be able to hear presentations from: a cofounder of the world’s most popular Bitcoin wallet Blockchain.com Nicolas Cary, expert in the sphere of financial modeling Paul Schurek, managing partner of legal firm Artem Tolkachev and other industry specialists.

They will evaluate the Russian Bitcoin market and discuss its development. You will find out whether you should expect any surprises from lawmakers and what will happen with legal status of Bitcoin in Russia.  

Blockchain in banks and payment systems

Representatives of Tatfondbank and venture capital fund Life.SREDA will tell about collaborative creation of fintech laboratory: how to negotiate with partners, whether there is any danger of prohibitive measures from regulators and who to address in order to get investments. 

A representative of National Settlement Depository will report on theory and practice of blockchain technology application, and executives of the bank and payment system will share their vision of perspectives of this technology in the West and in Russia.

Alternative uses of blockchain

IT developers will tell about usage of blockchain technology in Internet of things and will demonstrate the project Drone employee as an illustration.

This section will interest anyone who cares for the latest developments and works with both software and hardware.

Only one entrance ticket is needed in order to visit all the three sections. It is more profitable to buy it now – after 12 February it will cost 2000 RUB more.  

You can find more information about speakers and the program of Bitcoin & Blockchain Conference Russia on the website of the event. We are waiting for you in Digital October on 8 April.

20 августа 2015
Алматы, Казахстан
corner

Новые сервисы на основе блокчейна. Что на Западе и что в России?

2016.02.05

Новые сервисы на основе блокчейна. Что на Западе и что в России?

Уже в этом году сервисы на основе блокчейна упростят денежные переводы, покупки и получение документов в госорганах. Банки США и Евросоюза спешат запатентовать новые разработки по ускорению транзакций, а Visa выпустила приложение, позволяющее покупать, обслуживать и страховать авто.

Сервисы на блокчейне удобны, безопасны и дёшевы как для получателя, так и для отправителя средств. А главное – в них всё прозрачно и понятно: кто отправил, кто получил и куда ушли деньги.

Как развивается блокчейн в России и каких сервисов на его основе ждать в ближайшее время – об этом будет идти речь на Bitcoin & Blockchain Conference Russia. Мероприятие пройдёт в самом центре Москвы 8 апреля. IT-разработчики, финансисты, а также все, кому интересно развитие криптовалют и блокчейна, узнают много нового.

Конференция будет разделена на три направления.

Биткоин и блокчейн: перспективы, тренды, законодательство

В рамках секции выступят: один из основателей самого популярного в мире Bitcoin-кошелька Blockchain.com Николас Кери, эксперт в области финансового моделирования Поль Щурек, управляющий партнёр юридической компании Артём Толкачёв и другие специалисты отрасли.

Они оценят российский биткоин-рынок и обсудят его развитие. Вы узнаете, стоит ли ожидать «сюрпризов» от законодателей и что будет с юридическим статусом Bitcoin в России.

Блокчейн в банках и платёжных системах

Представители «Татфондбанка» и венчурного фонда Life.SREDA расскажут о совместном создании финтехлаборатории: как договариваться с партнёрами, стоит ли опасаться запретительных мер со стороны регулятора и к кому обращаться за инвестициями.

Представитель Национального расчетного депозитария прочтёт доклад о теории и практике применения блокчейна, а управляющие банка и платёжной системы поделятся видением перспектив этой технологии на Западе и в России.

Альтернативное применение блокчейна

IT-разработчики расскажут о применении блокчейна в Интернете вещей и продемонстрируют проект Drone employee в качестве примера.

Блок заинтересует всех, кто интересуется новейшими разработками и работает как с софтом, так и с железом.

Все три направления конференции можно посетить по одному входному билету, который выгоднее купить уже сейчас – после 12 февраля он будет стоить на 2000 рублей дороже.

Подробнее о спикерах и программе Bitcoin & Blockchain Conference Russia читайте на сайте мероприятия. Ждём вас 8 апреля в Digital October.